21 Savage - redrum

Publié le 19 Février 2024

La canción "Redrum" de 21 Savage explora una visión realista de la vida en Londres, desacreditando los estereotipos. El texto evoca temas como la violencia, las rivalidades vecinales y las consecuencias trágicas. El artista destaca su estilo de vida, su lealtad a su grupo y su desprecio por la crítica.

El tema general de la canción gira en torno a la violencia, la vida en la calle, el poder y la afirmación del propio dominio.

«Redrum» es una canción del rapero británico-estadounidense 21 Savage de su tercer álbum de estudio, American Dream (2024). El disco fue producido y coescrito por London on da Track y muestra las voces de la cantante brasileña Elza Laranjeira en "Serenata do Adeus".​ También se hace referencia al título de la canción en la película de Stanley Kubrick El resplandor.

Cai, a noite sobre o nosso amor
Cai, e agora só restou do amor
Uma palavra
Adeus
Adeus
Adeus
Mas tendo de ir embora (woah, woah, woah)

Want it all, I won't leave a breadcrumb
Bitch, what I thought a nigga said something
Thought a nigga said something
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
Nigga, all we know is (redrum)

Ridin' in the back, it's a May' (it's a May')
32 shots in the K (in the K)
Marathon, I really run the A (run the A)
Say you touched me, how, Sway? (How, Sway?)
Graveyard, that's where the opps stay (opps stay)
Hypnotize, they do what I say (what I say)
21, niggas don't play (don't play)
My Glock Gen5 said hey (said hey)

Take my chopper everywhere, that's bae (that's bae)
Get your ass out the car, you're givin' trade (giving trade)
We been spinnin' through they hood all day (all day)
Niggas say they outside, okay, okay
I can't let a bitch play me, no way (no way)
You're a duck if you believe what hoe say (what hoe say)
She got way more bodies than my old K (old K)
My lil' brother beat his body, OJ (OJ)

Niggas talkin' 'bout they lit, I'm La Flame (pussy)
That lil' boy a mascot, he ain't gang (pussy)
Watch a half a million dollars and it's plain (pussy)
I don't go through TSA to get on planes (pussy)
You get pussy without head, then, you lame (pussy)
She knew I was leavin' 'fore I even came (pussy)
Two revolvers on my waist, John Wayne (pussy)
Smack niggas, then, I get on live and sing (yeah)

Want it all, I won't leave a breadcrumb
Bitch, what I thought a nigga said something
Thought a nigga said something
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
Nigga, all we know is (redrum)

How many niggas got the belt? (A lot)
Catch 'em at the light, he get nailed
911, somebody help
Sub-tweeting bad for your health, pussy
I'm a gangster, I ain't takin' shit back, pussy
I'll never do no song with no rat, pussy

Put a lego in a stick, it rat-a-tat, pussy
I don't wanna talk, go and catch a hat, pussy
Big Draco come up out that scat, pussy
He stood on business, now, he layin' on his back, pussy
Ask around, I be rappin' nothin' but facts, pussy
We the reason all these niggas runnin' track, pussy (on God)

You ain't never stepped, you can't tell me a thing (21)
I got big kahunas, and I'm lettin' 'em hang (21)
Keep my mouth closed and that's never gonna change (21)
You get in the jam and go to pointin' and blame (21, 21)
I ain't let it slide, I was sharpenin' aim
Smokin' on my brothers, got his ass left slain
You know it's smoke, 'cause they ain't even take off his chain
Say it's up with me, your ass must do cocaine (21, 21)

Want it all, and I won't leave a breadcrumb
Bitch, what I thought a nigga said something
Thought a nigga said something
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
G Block, all we know is redrum
Redrum, redrum, redrum, redrum
Nigga, all we know is (redrum)

Little pigs
Little pigs, let me come in
Not by the hair on your chinny-chin-chin
Then, I'll huff, and I'll puff, and I'll blow your house down
Here's Johnny

Traduire en français

Rédigé par Last Night in Orient - LNO ©

Publié dans #21 Savage, #Redrum, #Rap, #Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, #2024, #Serenata Do Adeus

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article